Skip to content

Piggy Punched…

October 20, 2009

Well I’m back from the brink… our family got to experience The dreaded swine flu last week.  Thankfully only 3/5 of the family (myself included) was infected… hubby and baby boy got by without it… but I lost 3 days of life in that battle!  Those piggies pack a punch!  Fevers up to 103… cough that still is lingering around and horrible back and body aches.  Yuck.

Thankfully we all avoided some of the more serious effects of the flu and didn’t experience any of the side effects of the tamiflu and we all pulled through around Thursday.  Laid low over the weekend and now I’m back!   Hopefully next week, I’ll be moved into The Dreaming Tree Studio!  Very excited about that… I have some serious dying and spinning to do before now and then!

For those who asked, when I said I’d be selling “exclusively” at Dreaming Tree, I meant physically.  It will be my only physical location for my wares… I’ll still be selling on etsy as well!  I’m actually in the process of starting a second shop “Farmstead gifts and sundries”… it’s going to hopefully be some country flare and goodies (minus the kitch)… some of my handpainted plates and vintage style barnwood signs.  I’m still working on stuff, so it won’t be up for a while, but I’ll let you know when it is!  (Farmstead.etsy.com)

We’re hustlin and bustlin around the house these days!  Keeping busy!  Holidays are coming (Only 65 more sleeps till Christmas!) 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Shara Beara permalink
    October 21, 2009 11:20 am

    AGK!!! You had to remind me that there are only 65 sleeps until Christmas!! Shoot… I should really consider starting to shop now. **sigh**

Leave a comment