Skip to content

Designing myself…

January 28, 2012

Lately I’ve been having a lot of personal moments dedicated to trying to put into words “who I am”.  I’m 31… a mother of three boys… pastor’s wife… singer… yarn store owner… knitter… but I’m more than those words.  I want to be considered a “designer”… I design things, patterns, notions, ideas.  So… what’s stopping me from embracing the title?  I guess it’s been that I fear that other’s don’t define what I do as design.  I am in my thirties and still worry about what the cool kids think.  REALLY??

So 2012 is about me living into my designer manifesto.

I pledge to design more pretty things…

I pledge to then allow my designs to be publicly viewed… (or at least some of them :))

I pledge to stop trying to earn this title and simply live it out…

Hope is the dream of a waking man. ~Aristotle

And it’s with that hope that I start to live awakened…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

