Skip to content

Sock it to Me Slouchy Hat

April 12, 2011

So I got this super cute Mary Maxim yarn in the shop the other day and I thought I would be chomping at the bit to knit them into socks… but for some reason it just sat there and stared at me. I couldn’t quite put my finger on it.

Beautiful Superwash Merino, gemstone colors (the one I picked out was Peridot, natch.) and for some reason I was just not knitting it into socks. Before Christmas, I got into a slouchy hat craze.  Knit quite a few for orders and gifts. so I decided it was time to make a few patterns of my own.

The Sock It to Me Slouchy Hat is a very simple pattern allowing for the beauty of the yarn to do all the talking.  It can be knit on DPNs or on circulars… if you weren’t too picky about seams, you could even knit it flat.  Just grab your favorite sock yarn, just 225-250 yards will do ya, some sz 3-4 needles.

Enjoy!!

Sock It to Me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

