Skip to content

We’ll Take a Cup O’ Kindness Yet…

January 1, 2010

For “Old Long Since”… for the days past… oh 2009.  farewell.  I excitedly anticipate 2010.  The bright horizon of a new year is within sight.

2009 has been a big year for my little family.  We’ve found a church that we both really love and that our kids have found a place to be known.  We’ve made wonderful new friends.  We have seen friends move, become engaged, get married.  We had quite a revolving door of guests this summer.  Family from Michigan, friends from Chicago, friends from NC.  We raised a good garden this year, we are still enjoying the fruits (or I should say) vegetables from that labor.  I continue to pursue my fiber arts dreams and have grown my online business, have participated quite successfully in my first Pioneer Festival and sold my yarn in a local brick and mortar shop.

It has been a year of trust for me.  Trust isn’t easy for me… if it were then I wouldn’t really be trusting, I’d be knowing.  Trust for me has been pushing forward (leaping forward, crawling forward, sometimes just thinking forward) towards something bigger than myself.  It has meant loving where I am, being thankful for the moments I am in.  It has meant talking/praying myself out of a unnecessary panic attack.  It has meant speaking truth into someone’s life, that I needed to hear and believe as badly as they did.  It has meant boldly entering new situations with vulnerability… something I haven’t done in years.  It has meant giving and asking forgiveness.  It has meant working on my boldness…letting it not just be a defense mechanism, but something of character.

2010, I greet you with a cup o’ kindness.  I am excited about what will unfold in this new year.   Happy New Year…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

