Skip to content

lovely December…

December 1, 2009

Yes… it is here… the culmination of the year 2009.  December is upon us.  I canhardly believe the year has flown by so fast!  Today I will begin to play my Christmas playlist… starting off with a lovely medley of the Rat Pack… into some folky Sufjan Stevens… 

My house is starting to get into the holiday season… I’ll be putting up our wreath tomorrow and beginning to put up decorations!  I’ve had the apple spice oil fragrances going in the house for about a month now… I will take advantage of the orange peels my middlest boy keeps leaving in his wake and add them to a small pot of water, clove and cinnamon… you let that simmer for a couple hours on low and your whole house just fills with the smell of the holidays.  It’s time to celebrate the blessings of the past year and delight in the memories made! 

Now that the impending holiday gift giving looms I have to turn on a different part of my brain.  Make one for the shop, make one for etsy and make one to give away.  I need to make a list… haven’t done that yet… but need to.  

Need a gift giving idea?  What about a warm set of fingerless mitts?  I have a few sets, both short and long available at Dreaming Tree in downtown Winchester.  Coming soon to the etsy site in time for Christmas gift giving… new hand painted yarns!  Merino, alpaca silk blends, & sock yarn galore!  Since I’ve been such a busy knitter I’ve neglected the kick spindle… hoping to get back to that this week… I have quite a few rovings that are in need of some spinnin! 

Happy December Everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

