Skip to content

Thankfully Yours…

November 23, 2009

So much to be thankful for as this year winds down. 

I am thankful for my job.  Both as a mom, and as an artist.  I love that I can stay home and progress forward with what I love.  I do not take any of it for granted.  I do know how lucky I am.

I am thankful for etsy and all that it has opened up for me.  The empowerment it has given me to begin my (very) small business.  So thankful.  Thankful to have met DeAndra and then through her Desiree and to be a part of Dreaming Tree Studio… being a local artist is an amazing opportunity.

I am thankful for my children.  Being a mother of three boys, I don’t alwaysfeel thankful… but I am immensely so.  They are each so unique, so individual.  But they are mine and they bring me such joy. 

I am thankful for my friends.  Both near and far.  I am so appreciative of them and thankful for them. Each has been brought into my life at different seasons… and I know that I wouldn’t be the same person without them. 

I am eternally thankful for my husband.  His consistent support and encouragement to help me seek my passions… even amidst seeking out his own… his selflessness amazes me.  

 

This thanksgiving… take a moment… just to remember the good things in your life.  Let those blessings carry you into the new year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

