Skip to content

finishing touches…

November 4, 2009

I am finishing up one last fingerless mitt and then I’m off to Dreaming Tree  to place some last minute touch-ups on  my display.  I am unfortunately out of printer ink… so that means #1 all my etsy packages will be hand-labeled and I’ll be visting my ever-so-friendly post office for more than just a quick drop off. Ah well.  Such is life.  I will conserve gas and pick up ink while I’m out and not bother driving back and forth and back again.  Green points for me today.  

I am so so so excited for this weekend.  24 hours from right now, Dreaming Tree Studio will be officially opened on Main Street in my little hometown.  Desiree and DeAndra have been working non-stop on this shop and it really shows.  The store is as unique as the handmade items it holds and the time and care that they’ve put in really shows.  Our Main Street has such potential… so many brick n’ mortar shops and family run places.  It’s too empty though and many of the shops are very similar in what they sell… it needs more shops like this one.  Maybe someday it will need a local yarn shop… ahh dreams.  Someday maybe… I did see a little store front for sale just around the corner from Dreaming Tree… now to find a sugar-daddy financier…

For now, I’m thrilled to be one of the many displays within the shop and cannot wait to be in there on Saturday spinning my heart out while the Main Street Christmas Open House rages on! 🙂  Come on down and see me if you’re around!  I promise that this shop will NOT disappoint!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 8:06 am

    Congrats on the shop! Be sure to post some pics…

Leave a Reply

