Skip to content

Head Spinning…

October 8, 2009

Currently my head is spinning!  I’ve been a busy busy bee lately.  Some wonderful custom orders have passed my way and I’ve been busy working on those (and am still working on a couple), also the regular orders just keep on coming!  Soo awesome.

n154569325134_833**BIG NEWS** I have my contract in hand to sell my yarns exclusively at DreamingTree Studio in Winchester Kentucky on their historic Main Street!  So so very excited!  I will have my handspun yarns (including a new line of local handspun jacob’s wool yarns), my wearables and my Poke-Me-Knots available for sale!  New spindle/roving sets will also be available!  It will be open at the end of October in time for the big Main Street Christmas Open House!  So very exciting!  I will have a place amongst other fabulous handmade artisans in this new shop… please be sure to check them out if you are in the area!

Also, October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and in my effort to support of the Susan G Komen foundation, 10% of my October Etsy sales will be going to the fight for the cure!2m85o5e.jpg Many of my items are tagged Think Pink and 50% of those sales will also go to this worthy cause.  My Think Pink handspun yarn was featured in a very cool blog among some other wonderful creations going towards the fight for the cure.   To all my lady friends… please remember your check ups and mamos! 🙂  Save the ta-tas!

Be watching… I hope to have some cool news soon… I just shipped a spindle off to New York for what could be an amazing opportunity… I hope to be able to share some cool news very soon.

I’ve also got a birthday party to host this weekend as my tiniest boy turns one!  So cool.  I can’t hardly believe it’s been a year.  I’ll post all the cake smashing pictures early next week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 11:56 am

    Thanks for the link! and CONGRATS on the contract!

  2. October 8, 2009 1:01 pm

    Congrats! I can’t wait to hear about the NY thing!!

  3. Shara permalink
    October 8, 2009 2:22 pm

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Awesome! 🙂

  4. Hello Patience permalink
    October 8, 2009 6:45 pm

    I don’t knit-I only sew. I don’t know if “poke-me-nots” is a knitting term, but if you made it up, you have to copyright it.

Leave a Reply

