Skip to content

School Daze

August 13, 2009

I am officially a mother of a kindergartner… wow.  The days of Lukas being a baby are over… I grieve that, but I celebrate the amazing little boy he has become.  He is infatuated with art, is a wiz at the computer (really any technology), and is a huge fan of his daddy.  He’s so smart.  This morning I had the sudden gripping fear of “is he going to make friends?” “what happens when other kids are mean to him?” “is he going to behave well in school?”… then I was done and I realized that my kid is pretty well adjusted… he tends to be a little “particular” about things… but he is keen on structure… so school will suit him well.  I’m sending him off to the great big world and although my what ifs list is long, I know that he is safe and I know that he is going to take on that world head on!  I’m so proud of you bubba!

DSC03339

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kevin parido permalink
    September 17, 2009 10:01 am

    I love that little guy…you need to post something new….about your cool show..

  2. Sandy permalink
    September 29, 2009 3:02 pm

    Sara, You posted this on my boys 10th birthday! Time does go by so fast, but it is so neat to see who they are becoming, what interests them and what they excel at! Sunday Adam said he wanted to be a paramedic and yesterday he said he wants to be a math and reading teacher! In a blink of an eye, he will be there!

Leave a Reply

