Skip to content

so here i sit…

August 8, 2009

It is Saturday morning… August 8th.  I have just about a month until my first show… *cue ominous music*… actually it’s just shy of a month… 28 days to be exact.  I still have several pounds of fiber to dye… a few pounds of fiber to spin… a booth set up to make… you get the picture.  Plenty of SB Designs stuff to keep me busy from here to Labor Day.  There’s also plenty of life stuff in there too… you know casual stuff… keep three kids fed, cleaned, and healthy… get the oldest one off to kindergarten (*eyes welling up*).  Keep house somewhat manageable.  I’m pretty much assuming that my much needed garage sale will not happen this summer.  Isn’t Labor Day the unspoken cut off for garage sales?  So I guess next year I’ll just have a really amazing one.  Another year worth of crap to sell right?  Anyway.  

So… here I sit.  With a mounting pile of work ahead of me… and I feel somewhat frozen.  Did I mention we were also gone for a week and I still have all that unpacking to do?!  Uhg.  I am whining.  I apologize.  So I’m off to catch up on the laundry (ha.) and dishes… then I’m going to dye for the afternoon… then I think I will begin to freeze some of my humungous man eating zucchinis I pulled out of my garden.  Life is good… I am reminding myself… life is good.  The to-do list should be a reminder of my blessings, not of my burdens.  A dear friend of mine just posted this quote:

Don’t let the fear of the time it will take to accomplish something stand in the way of your doing it. The time will pass anyway; we might just as well put that passing time to the best possible use. ~Earl Nightingale

Time for me to put down this laptop and pass some time properly. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 8:27 pm

    I also feel frozen. I know I will thaw and energetically approach THE LIST.

    Can’t wait to hear about the show. and all the goodies you’ll take with you. Hope you post pics.

Leave a Reply

