Skip to content

World Wide Knit In Public Day! :)

June 14, 2009

Saturday was Word Wide Knit In Public Day… and yes… I participated!!  It was also our town’s First Annual BeerCheese Festival.  For non-Kentuckians, Please note: the word BeerCheese is made one word… b/c the two things are combined into one entity.  Not normally a fan of the beer-cheese… I let my husband do all the samplin’… but I did taste a couple I liked.  Hubby is thrilled.

So what better than to mix the two worlds and do BOTH! 😉

DSC02367

Happenstance also had it that I met a fellow Team Bluegrass Etsian… an amazing artist named Tammie who runs The Artistic Touch.  She’s been at quite a few of the festivals we’ve been to for the last couple years and we’ve known her for her amazing face painting skills… my boys specifically ask to go to see her.  We’re big fans!   We got to talking about an upcoming festival that we’ll both be participating in (come one, come all Labor Day weekend to the Daniel Boone Pioneer Festival!!) and found out our common etsy street team.  So cool!  And what a sweetheart!  Be sure to check her out, she specializes in pet portrait jewelry and other really beautiful vintage jewelry pieces.

DSC02333

So overall… the day was an amazing success.  Got to spend the day with my awesome family and some great friends.  Got to taste beercheeses from all over and of course got to knit in public, joining in a worldwide event!  🙂  a great day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2009 1:18 am

    I have met Tammie too! How cool is that! She came to the teams first ever meeting here in Louisville. Tammie is so sweet, I love her to pieces, and she is an amazing artist as well.

    Isnt it fun to knit or crochet in public? When I do people always get interested. I wish I crocheted for a living it would be a good way to sell stuff by drawing all that attention LOL.

    Looks like you had a fun day and I bet the beercheese was good. i have never tried any but now i think I may like to!

  2. June 18, 2009 1:24 pm

    yes she said she knew you! I was bragging on your soap! 🙂 how cool! I loved meeting a fellow etsian… I was actually so excited, I walked away without paying her and had to run back 5 minutes later when I realized I still had my money in my hand!! we had exchanged cards and I totally blanked out! 🙂 lol.

    I think next Knit in Public day I may make a Sarabee Designs t-shirt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

