Skip to content

Saturday Spotlight: GardenGirl Creations

May 23, 2009

saturdayspotlight

I know I said maybe you’d get two spotlights today… but instead I went out and got you one of the most talented & eco-friendly artisians I know… my besty friend Tara.  She sells on GardenGirl Creations on etsy… you can find her links to your right —->

Howdy Tara!  How did you first learn about etsy? well, from you. We got to talking about crafts at work(only during breaks though) 🙂 ** Sb’s response “yes… of course… only on breaks… 12 minutes… twice a day… then RIGHT back to work!**

How long have you been an estian? I signed up last summer, but only listed a few items. I didn’t have much motivation until recentley. In the last few weeks I have listed about 20 items.

How long have you been practicing your craft? My craft is always changing because my attention spand is pretty short. I guess it all started with craft class in bible school. From there it turned into needle point, cross stich, attempts to crochet, sewing, candle making, and tons of other stuff. My most recent(handpainted Scrabble Tiles) just began a few weeks ago.

Do you participate in art shows/guilds? I have in the past. I love making beaded jewelry and have sold quite a bit in Kentucky. Right now, I am looking around North Carolina for some small shows.

Do you blog? Yes ma’am. I blog about my craft, food, environmental issues, and just whatever is on my mind. You can stalk me at www.tbranscum.wordpress.com. I am also on Twitter as tbranscum.

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream 🙂 ? I am not a big dairy person. I prefer sorbet. Orange, lime, raspberry, really any flavor will do.

Any new or upcoming additions or projects in your shop? I have some new ideas for my pendants. I am also thinking about matching beaded necklaces to go with the pendants. And who knows what will get stuck in my head next. Check my store often.

I love love love Tara’s pendants.  I just bought one and they are so very pretty… as good as they look on the computer screen, they just “pop” in person.  Her pendants make wonderful gifts and you’re recycling at the same time!  It’s a win/win!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2009 12:12 pm

    Thanks SB. You rock my socks off! 🙂

    • May 27, 2009 8:26 pm

      No way my friend, you ROCK! You’re amazingly talented!

Leave a Reply

