Skip to content

Introducing Sarabee’s Spinster Spindles

May 19, 2009

Who says being a “spinster” is a bad thing?  I think it sounds hip.  Old Stereotypes begone!

peonies3

I’ve only been a spinner for 6 months now, but it’s quickly become a passion of mine.  I primarily use my kick spindle (see post best gift ever).  But a drop spindle has portability!  I never want anything boring, so I handcrafted some spindles and handpainted the whorls.  They are high-whorl, although I plan to make some low-whorl next.   (For those not keeping with me and the spinning jargon… high whorl is just that… the whorl is up high, while the low whorl is also just that… the whorl is towards the bottom.)

Coming soon…

DSC02020

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 20, 2009 8:54 pm

    They are lovely SB, You are so talented.

Leave a Reply

