Skip to content

Help me rename “No-Pokes”…

May 18, 2009

DSC01244So I randomly google myself and my etsy stuff… and found something interesting.  “No-Pokes” is already a brand name… it’s owned by a company in Wisconsin.  This might not be such a huge tremendous issue, except that my little knitting needle tip protectors now Google at #1 on the list… while their company comes in around 3 or 4.  Now, I have no control over the powers that be in the Google world, but I also don’t want to do any infringing on anyone’s ownership of brand.  Soooo… the easiest thing for me to do is rename my little guys.

But my mother-of-three brain is FRIED.  Help me.

There’s something in it for ya…

If your name is picked, you will get 30% off the item of your choice in my shop and free shipping!  But don’t be dismayed… with the help of a random number generator two other lucky peeps will get $5 credit in my shop… that’s a free set of no-pokes (or whatever we name them) right there :)!

*** Oh, and spread the word for me via twitter and your blogs!  The more the merrier for this little contest!***

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 7:14 pm

    stitch savers, knit caps, needle toppers….and thats all Ive got 😛 pretty useless, sorry!

    • May 18, 2009 7:17 pm

      no comment is a useless one! 🙂 Thanks so much Sarah!

  2. May 18, 2009 7:19 pm

    Im usually at least good for a laugh!!

  3. Dad permalink
    May 18, 2009 8:01 pm

    I vote for “Pokey-no’s” how does that work. And I won’t even charge royalties.LOL 🙂

  4. May 18, 2009 8:33 pm

    How about “knit knacks”?

  5. May 18, 2009 10:43 pm

    Cutesy Caps, SB’s Treasured Toppers, SB’s Tender Toppers, Funky Pebbles…
    My brain is fried too, friend. 🙂 I’ll keep trying to think of more fun names!

  6. kristin hecht permalink
    May 19, 2009 12:56 pm

    kim’s butt protector

    • May 19, 2009 1:47 pm

      you just went there. I’ll just say now… not a winner… but thanks for playing Kristin 🙂

  7. May 19, 2009 2:32 pm

    Noki-pokis — SB’s noki – pokis

    no-pok-uz

  8. Callie permalink
    May 19, 2009 8:08 pm

    Poke-Me-Knots

  9. May 19, 2009 8:32 pm

    I’m liking knit-knacks…that’s very clever Tara!

Trackbacks

  1. Contest at Sarabee Designs « Journey toward happiness

Leave a Reply

