Skip to content

Saturday Spotlight: Paisley Babies

May 2, 2009

saturdayspotlight

It’s Saturday again!  Woo!  Gotta love the weekend!  And with it brings my second interview of a wonderful etsy shop… PaisleyBaby!  For those who don’t know, we recently made the switch to cloth diapers for little man #3.  We found ourselves needing a few extras that you just don’t need with disposables… big diaper pail, check.  Clothesline, check.  wet bag?!  Nope!  Needed a wetbag (a special waterproof bag to keep the dirties in while we were away from home).  Needed a cute wetbag.  Started looking on etsy.  I found PaisleyBaby.  

Hi Maria! How did you first learn about etsy? I can’t remember LOL. Probably through the cloth diapering world.

How long have you been an estian? Since May 11, 2008

How long have you been practicing your craft? Our business officially started in 2003 however I have been sewing one thing or another since I was in elementary school.

Do you participate in art shows/guilds? Yes

Do you blog? Not yet 🙂

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream 🙂 ? Hmm, anything by Haagen Dazs or maybe mint chocolate chip.

Any new or upcoming additions or projects in your shop? We have so many new fabrics that I don’t know where to start! And possibly some new bag designs.

Amazing baby accessories!  Even more amazing customer service… Maria (and her lovely mom) create the cutest, trendiest baby needs you can find!  Check them out!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2009 10:13 pm

    I was thinking about you today and wondering how the cloth diapering is going. A good wetbag is important! I’ll check out Paisley Bags, I think I could use one more bag.

    I have to say that I LOVE LOVE LOVE cloth wipes.

    If I can’t find my camera soon, I’m just going to take a picture with my phone of Anna in her longies made from your yarn. So cute!

    I want a knitted skirt for her……

  2. May 4, 2009 7:30 pm

    I LOVE the pic of the longies… is it cool if I repost it?

Leave a Reply

