Skip to content

Saturday Spotlight

April 25, 2009

A new feature of my blog is going to be highlighting some of my favorite etsy shops.  We all deserve a little attaboy now and then and the added exposure doesn’t hurt either!

So drumroll please…. my first interview is with Stephanie from WCMercantile (her link is to the right under “etsy friends”).

saturdayspotlight

So Stephanie, how did you first learn about etsy?
As a part of our endless search for new and different fibers to spin we found someone selling roving and have loved etsy ever since.

How long have you been an estian?
Since March of 2008

How long have you been practicing your craft?
For many many moons. Too many years to count, and you know what they say, “time flies when you are having fun!”

Do you participate in art shows/guilds?
We go to shows as happy spectators and have lots of fun spinning with the local guilds. Someday we might like to be a vendor at shows too.

Do you blog?
Yes. I have a blog called yarnfarm.blogspot.com (but it has been taken over with my baby, Ellie. I have heard this happens to folks with their first child.)

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream 🙂 ?
CHOCOLATE!!

Any new or upcoming additions or projects in your shop?
We are getting Earth hues dyes in, and lots of undyed items to be dyed. Also we are contributors to the Phatfiber sampler box. We submitted our dyed mohair for April and are planning things for the May and June boxes. We have had a lot of fun with these fiber folks!

Thanks so much Stephanie!!  As a customer of WCMercantile, I can fully account for their excellent customer service and knowledge of the fiber arts! Shipping is amazingly fast and in etsy terms I “heart” them very much!

Check back next week… we’ll have a variety of shops showcased each Saturday!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    April 25, 2009 11:51 pm

    What a great idea! Maybe you will see a Sarabee interview on my blog. How does that sound?

    • April 26, 2009 11:06 am

      that sounds great Tara! 🙂 I’d love to!! We need to get a garden girl creations interview too! 🙂

  2. April 26, 2009 8:20 am

    I love the spotlight idea!! And what an honor to be the first shop. Thank you Sara, you are the BEST!
    Steph

    • April 27, 2009 11:09 am

      I’m glad to do it!! Thanks for being awesome Steph! 🙂

  3. Dad permalink
    April 26, 2009 5:51 pm

    What a great idea! You never cease to surprise me. This could really take off.!!!!

    • April 27, 2009 11:08 am

      I hope so! 🙂 thanks dad! we make a pretty darn good creative team… these hanspuns wouldn’t be getting made if it weren’t for your fabulous kick spindle! Love you.

  4. April 27, 2009 5:01 pm

    you rock. I believe you continue to make steps towards your essence, and watching the expressions that is taking is making my heart smile in deep ways. I love you.

    kp

Leave a Reply

