Skip to content

stu-stu-studio…

April 16, 2009

dsc01828

🙂 Presentiing my new workspace!!!

I’m so thrilled… this has definitely been a labor of love for my husband… his office is in our basement and now, mostly thanks to him,  I have a corner of it to call my own as well!  For my dyeing projects, I used to take over the kitchen and for all my other projects… my stuff took over wherever I chose.  No longer!  I now have my very own studio space.  I couldn’t be more pleased with it.  There is still more to move in and several more boxes of yarn to sort through.  I have a lot of yarn I know I’ll just end up selling in a garage sale… I got a lot of my yarn and my yarn addition honestly through my grandmother.  When she passed, my older sister and I were finally allowed to enter her off-limits “craft room”.  Even as adult women… we felt like we were getting away with something!!  It was a treasure trove of everything needlework.  Cabinets full of yarn… much of which I didn’t even take… I had as much as the trunk of my car would hold! My sister took a lot of her stashed away patterns and crocheting items and I took literally hundred of knitting needles and other accessories… much of which I’m still sorting through today.  Add that to what supplies I already had, what I continue to pick up “just because”… and since I’ve not been the most organized of people (what artist is?!)… I’ve duplicated MANY things.  So… garage sale box… here we come!

But for now… my craft has a place to call home and more and more so do I.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 19, 2009 9:36 pm

    Congrats! Have fun.

  2. Tara permalink
    April 20, 2009 11:26 am

    Looks great! Congrats on the new workspace!

Leave a Reply

