Skip to content

best. gift. ever.

February 24, 2009

dsc014841Look what my daddy made me!!  🙂  My dad is a masterful artist, and this is his latest creation.  It’s a kick spindle.  Think spinning wheel meets drop spindle and this is their baby…  haha.  It’s great.  We had seen some online and talked about them back and forth, and when they were down for a visit this last week, he presented me with this.  Great surprise dad!  I’m thrilled with it.  I felt like a little girl again getting this present… more than just the thought and the care that went into making this… my dad’s appreciation for and encouragement of my spinning and fiber arts means so much.  It’s beautiful.  He’s chomping at the bit to get to his woodworking tools and make a few different variations… he’s going to be dangerous when he gets an etsy site!!!  

I love it.  It’s amazing.  Thank you dad.  I love you. 

I hope to put some more pictures of me “in action” using my kick spindle.  Dad really wanted to take some, but a girl’s gotta look good and I’m just getting over a nasty bout with bronchitis… so I declined the photo op! 😉  soon though.  

Ps… on the spindle is some amazingly luscious Merino/Tussah Silk (ie silk worm friendly) yarn… can’t decide if I’ll hoard it or sell it yet… but you’ll see soon!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    February 26, 2009 4:32 pm

    That is so awesome. Parents neveer cease to amaze me!

Leave a Reply

