Skip to content

Snow Day Break…

January 27, 2009

A few things I’ve learned about myself.

– I love my family… not that this comes as any surprise… but I just had one of those “this is what love is” moments as all five of us snuggled up in bed this morning.

-Snow days are awesome. They seem funny to me down here in the Bluegrass State b/c there’s hardly any snow on the ground and I can remember plenty of Michigan days heading off in the big yellow bus and praying we made it to school without going off the road!

– I make far far too few items for my own family. I get so busy with gifts and with things for my shop that I totally overlook my little guys and they should be decked out in my knittings. So today… and tomorrow most likely… I’m taking a snow day break… only working on goodies for my little guys. 🙂

I love snow days…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

