Skip to content

As Bob Dylan said…

May 16, 2012

Times, they are a’changin’… 

 Two and a half years ago, I was given a blessing of an opportunity:  to open a yarn shop on our town’s historic Main Street.  It fulfilled so many dreams for me.  To own my own business, to have a yarn shop and to teach others to knit and help them enjoy the trade I love so much.  This has been an amazing journey and it is far from over.   My dream is growing and changing… but my little shop on Main Street just can’t.  I want to get back to what made me open the shop in the first place, my love of knitting, spinning and dying and refocus on deigning patterns and offering classes that use all of those elements.  

 Therefore, after the Beer Cheese Festival in June, I will close Sarabee’s Little Yarn Shop on Main Street.  It is my desire to continue to teach and offer great yarns and that won’t change.  My goal is to still be a presence in the community through other small businesses and festivals and offer classes throughout the community.  I also hope to have a studio on our family farm to be able to expand my spinning and dying and explore owning my own flock of sheep and processing their fiber as well.  

 So, the Little Yarn Shop isn’t closing… it’s just changing.  The Main Street location will be gone, but that’s never been the heart of my business anyway.  The heart of my business has been with the wonderful people I’ve met, taught, and learned from.  I love each of you and this opportunity has been amazing.  I thank you all for your support of the shop and hope that you’ll continue to support me in this transition.  Follow along as we share the journey of building the studio and change gears a bit.  Be watching Sarabee’s Little Yarn Shop facebook page for updates and sales as we get ready to change!  And make sure you watch Sarabee Design’s Etsy site for closeouts and other goodies! 

 Love you all.  Sarabeth

 PS… We are still going to stay involved with the Love Squares project… so continue to send them our way… just to our new mailing address:

 6950 Mt. Sterling Rd.  Winchester, KY 40391

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 8:30 am

    Sarabeth, sad to see your closing the store, but also happy for this busy Mom. You have lots going on and the Love squares are beautiful. If there is anything I can do to help, please let me know. Love, Claudia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

